EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Free course advice
Please fill the below form
Learn more about how we use your data


What is the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course?

EC-Council’s ECSA course and exam builds on the skillset gained in the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) training with an emphasis on how to apply that knowledge to the specialist area of penetration testing.

Professionals who need to continue their career development by gaining this certification need look no further as this is the only place in the UK and Ireland where you can undertake this official EC-Council accredited course online.

Course options

*All prices inclusive VAT
Name Price
EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Build your knowledge in the theory and practical application of critical penetration testing methodologies and techniques with the ECSA course, the next step up from CEH.

Was £2,100Now £1,899Add to cart
We offer monthly finance with 0% interest – view options on the checkout page.
Course Code EC113177
Course type Online Course with Exam
Course Access 1 Year
Associated Certification ECSA Certification
Processor 1 gigahertz (GHz)
Operating Systems Windows 7,Windows 8,Windows 10,Mac OS
Browsers Internet Explorer 8 or above,Google Chrome,Safari 6 or above,Mozilla Firefox
Compatibility Windows, Mac

Course accreditation

Who is it for

Is the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) online course right for me?

This hands-on, online cyber security training has been developed with various roles in mind including Ethical Hackers, Penetration Testers, Network Server Administrators, Firewall Administrators, Security Testers, System Administrators and Risk Assessment Professionals.

As part of the Information Security Track of EC-Council, this certification is the professional level course that builds on the core level skillset gained in the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) credential. On achieving this professional certification, you can progress even further to the master-level certification of Licensed Penetration Tester.


What job can I get with a EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) online course?

After completing this EC-Council certified course, you will have gained the skills to work in roles such as a Network Security Engineer, Security Analyst or Senior Network Engineer.

Why study with us

Why study the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) online course with e-Careers?

  • Gain ECSA certification - globally recognised in the field of hacking and penetration testing, covering the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments.
  • The exam now requires you to submit a pentesting report. This makes ECSA a more rigorous and therefore more respected qualification.
  • Tools and techniques learned in Certified Ethical Hacker course are built on to equip you with EC-Council’s published penetration methodology.
  • The intensively practical learning experience is enhanced with EC-Council’s Cyber Range iLabs, which are designed to test your practical competency. Not only do iLabs bring you up-to-date with the latest threats that organisations may be vulnerable to, they can also be accessed 24/7 so you can practise your skills in a safe and fully functional network any time you want to.
  • With 12 months’ access to the training and compatibility with Windows, Mac, iPhone, iPad and Android, study options are convenient and easy.

Course Details

What are the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) online course modules?

  • Security Analysis and Penetration Testing Methodologies
  • TCP IP Packet Analysis
  • Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  • Information Gathering Methodology
  • Vulnerability Analysis
  • External Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Internal Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Firewall Penetration Testing Methodology
  • IDS Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • SQL Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Wireless Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Mobile Devices Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Report Writing and Post Test Actions

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) exams

As the exam is designed to test your knowledge and application of critical penetration testing methodologies, the ability to perform real-world penetration testing over EC-Council’s secure cyber range and produce a penetration test report that clearly documents the vulnerabilities found is vital.

This report will be graded by professionals, and only on submitting an acceptable report will you be able to proceed to the multiple-choice exam that leads to the awarding of the ECSA credential.

What does the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) online course cover?

  • The ECSAV9 penetration testing course is part of the Information Security Track of EC-Council.
  • You will begin by covering security analysis and penetration testing methodologies before moving on to TCP IP packet analysis.
  • Next you will explore pre-penetration testing steps, information gathering methodology and vulnerability analysis.
  • You will learn about network penetration testing methodology in the realms of external, internal, firewall, IDS, web application, SQL, database, wireless network, mobile devices and cloud.
  • You will complete your study by learning about report writing and post-test actions.
Free course advice
Learn more about how we use your data

Do you know someone who’d love this course? Tell them about it...