4.8 out of 5 based on 14007 reviews

4.8/5 from 14007 Reviews

Lean Six Sigma Certification: How does it benefit your organisation?

Lean Six Sigma is a highly renowned certification. If you haven’t heard of it, this handy blog post will outline how these qualifications can help your business to simultaneously reduce costs, increase customer satisfaction, improve process efficiencies, decrease risk, develop resilience, and grow at the same time.

What is Lean Six Sigma?

Lean Six Sigma is a tried and tested method that gives you tools for process improvement which allows your business and employees to work efficiently and effectively.

  1.        Define – Define the process and the problem
  2.        Measure – Measure the current performance
  3.        Analyse – Analyse the process for the issues and roots causes
  4.        Improvement – improve, determine, and implement
  5.        Control – control and maintain the improved process

One of my favourite quotes is from Winston Churchill:

"To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often" i.e., Practice continuous improvement.

The Lean method stresses efficiency in all characteristics of operations. Six Sigma emphasises the elimination of errors within processes. Lean strategy focuses on identifying needless steps that consume effort and resources, and teaches automation of processes and waste reduction.

In combination, a Lean and Six Sigma training course offers strategic development, which includes areas such as customer satisfaction and minimising business waste leading to business cost reduction which could be utilised by industries such as manufacturing, finance, healthcare, IT, and more.

Here are a few roles which might benefit from a Lean Six Sigma certification:

  •          Business Process Manager
  •          Team Leader
  •          Supervisor
  •          Manager
  •          Senior or General Manager
  •          Program Manager or Project Manager
  •          Analyst or Business Analyst
  •          Continuous Improvement Manager
  •          Quality Assurance Manager

Lean Six Sigma certification

The Six Sigma certification has three levels (known as ‘Belts’) Yellow, Green, and Black. It is not necessary to be certified in all three levels. You can select the level which is most appropriate to your career objectives and our expert team will help you choose the best option.

Let’s break these belts down:

Yellow Belt – in my opinion everyone should do this certification as it is an efficient way to learn the basics of Lean Six Sigma methods. It is ideal for building a culture of continuous improvement and helps those who lead/support improvement projects.

Green Belt - is ideal for those who are part of a Lean Six Sigma Management Team - those who are assisting with data collection and analysis for improvement projects. Green Belt training will allow you to implement Lean Six Sigma proficiently.

Black Belt - is for senior leaders who manage major change initiatives or drive continuous improvements. It also helps those involved in project trouble shooting. At the Black Belt level, you will have a thorough understanding of all aspects of Lean Six Sigma.

Benefits of Six Sigma

  1.        Increased productivity
  2.        Saving costs in business
  3.        Improved customer satisfaction
  4.        Improved communication within the company
  5.        Improved quality

We can help by:

  •          Carrying out gap analysis
  •          Identifying Projects
  •          Creating a Lean Six Sigma Deployment Plan
  •          Training and certifying employees and management in Lean Six Sigma


Speak to our expert team:

Complete our contact form or call us today on 020 3800 0144.

FREE Course Advice

Join the thousands of individuals, small businesses, and large corporations who trust e-Careers. ​

Chat with our friendly experts today to discuss your training needs. ​
Speak to a Course Consultant today

Call us now on

+44 (0) 20 3198 7700 Lines open 9am-6pm GMT (Mon-Fri)

Alternatively, you can request a callback​

Enquire Now