Awarding Body Pattern

IASSC - Six Sigma Certification Body

Globally recognized Professional Lean Six Sigma Credentialing.

IASSC - Six Sigma Certification Body

Who are IASSC?

IASSC stands for the International Association of Six Sigma Certification.

The IASSC are a professional association who aim to grow and enhance the standards within the Lean Six Sigma community, both for the methodology itself and the professionals who hold a certification.

IASSC are responsible for facilitating and delivering centralised universal Lean Six Sigma Certification Standards testing and Lean Six Sigma training program accreditations. They are a member of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (ICE), as a result, the IASSC are informed of the best practices regarding the development and administration of quality certification programs.

What is Lean Six Sigma? Lean Six Sigma is a methodological approach used to improve performance by removing waste, reducing variation and increasing efficiency systematically. Using a combination of lean manufacturing, lean enterprise and Six Sigma, Lean Six Sigma aims to combat the eight different types of waste: defects, over-production, waiting, non-utilised talent, transportation, inventory, motion and extra processing.



IASSC Certifications and Accreditations are globally recognised and highly regarded by many industries and employers. The IASSC accreditations allow you to demonstrate your alignment to IASSC standards and make a public display of excellence as an organisation.

IASSC provide expert understanding of Lean Six Sigma knowledge through a variety of globally recognised Lean Six Sigma qualifications, including the Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certification, Green Belt Certification and Yellow Belt Certification. The definition of these certifications are:

  • An IASSC Certified Black Belt individual demonstrates a high level of understanding and is well versed in all advanced elements of the Lean Six Sigma Methodology.
  • An IASSC Certified Green Belt professional demonstrates a high level of skill and knowledge in the core to advanced elements of the Lean Six Sigma Methodology.
  • An IASSC Certified Yellow Belt individual is highly experienced, very knowledgeable and skilled in the foundational elements of the Lean Six Sigma Methodology.

What are the key benefits of IASSC?

Caters to a range of abilities: As previously mentioned, the IASSC offer three different types of certifications; Black Belt, Green Belt and Yellow Belt. Depending on your level of experience, understanding and skill level there is an entry level available for all professionals looking to succeed using the Lean Six Sigma methodology.

Process Improvement Career Opportunities: IASSC Lean Six Sigma certifications are well suited to;

  • Projects Managers needing a qualification to demonstrate their experience, competence and understanding of the Lean Six Sigma methodology
  • Project Managers that are keen to cross-train or up-skill to benefit from promotions
  • Process Improvement Consultants and third-party Project Managers
  • And professionals looking to refresh their skills or embark on a career in managing a process improvement project.

Achieve Study Success: Learners will receive over 1000 active course pages delivered online. These course pages are accompanied by instructor notes and presentation explanations to ensure individuals receive a high quality of learning to fully understand and correctly interpret the Lean Six Sigma methodology.

Value for money: IASSC Lean Six Sigma certifications require dedication and commitment. If you’re able to fully dedicate time and funding to the qualification, you will benefit from the rewards of completing an IASSC certification and climbing the Lean Six Sigma ladder with regards to employability and job satisfaction.

Opportunities with IASSC qualification

Expand your knowledge and skills in process improvement and advance your career with the Lean Six Sigma methodology. Six Sigma Black Belts earn an average salary of £60,000.

IASSC Lean Six Sigma Course

Job Prospect*

*Included but not limited to

Salary Range


IASSC Accredited Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Training Online 

Six Sigma Black Belt Project Manager, Process Improvement Manager, QA Engineer, Operations Director

£45k - £70k

IASSC Accredited Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Training Online

Quality Manager, Manufacturing Engineer, Operations Manager

£31k - £41k

IASSC Accredited Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt Training Online

Project Management Officer, Business Process Analyst

£22k - £38k

Want to discuss
the right course for you?